The J.A.P. Chronicles : A Novel, Isabel Rose

The J.A.P. Chronicles : A Novel, Isabel RoseAnyone who#8217;s ever wondered what happened to the girls in the exclusive cliques of adolescence will delight in The J.A.P. Chronicles. With the wry wit and keen eye and ear of a latter-day Jane Austen, Isabel Rose (herself a scion of a prominent New York family) provides the ultimate insider#8217;s look at the glamorous upper-crust society that even Carrie Bradshaw would give her Jimmy Choos to join.

When seven former bunkmates at Willow Lake Camp reunite for the camp#8217;s one hundredth anniversary, the event brings more than just a revival of the old camp spirit. Ali Cohen, an Oscar-nominated filmmaker and former camp outcast, plans to make a documentary about her former bunkmates. The ugly duckling turned successful self-made swan secretly hopes that that her teenage tormentors will have grown into adult losers.

As each woman steps into focus, however, it becomes clear that it is not quite that simple. Sure, Arden can#8217;t keep a job (even as a nanny!), Jessica is stuck in regional theater, and Dafna has lost both her job and her $20,000 per month stipend from her father. But Laura is apparently flourishing as a Los Angeles superagent, and Beth has found happiness by throwing over her dull but successfulfianc#233; for her wedding photographer. Even Wendy, golden girl turned Short Hills housewife, has managed to skirt around old regrets and long-stifled urges#8212;until seeing an old acquaintance stirs them up again.

Funny, smart, and ultimately moving, The J.A.P. Chronicles opens a whole new perspective on the girls from the #8220;best families#8221; and on the money, culture, and expectations that define their lives. Обо всём этом и не только в книге The J.A.P. Chronicles : A Novel (Isabel Rose)

скачать The J.A.P. Chronicles : A Novel, Isabel Rose
Если ссылка на The J.A.P. Chronicles : A Novel, Isabel Rose оказалось неверной, сообщите нам об этом.

Поделись с друзьями

Похожие книги
Деловая литература

Basic Camp Management: An Introduction to Camp Administration
This instructional guide serves both as a learning resource for the novice camp director and as a quick reference for the more experienced director. Covering 14 topics
Деловая литература

Leading From the Front: No-Excuse Leadership Tactics for Women, Courtney Lynch, Angie Morgan
Marine Corps confidence without the boot camp As successful consultants teaching leadership to women in the workforce, Angie Morgan and Courtney Lynch have seen that
Художественная литература

The Story of M: A Memoir, Maria Isabel Pita
In M., Maria Isabel Pita tells the truth about being a beautiful, intelligent and intensely sensual woman who refuses to fall into any politically correct category.
Художественная литература

Dancing in the Dark, Mary Jane Clark
New York Times bestselling author Mary Jane Clark turns up the heat with a drop-dead frightening novel about a town where teenage girls are disappearing, where an
Дом. Быт. Досуг. Семья

How to Be a Budget Fashionista: The Ultimate Guide to Looking Fabulous for Less, Kathryn Finney
Good news: You don#8217;t have to sacrifice style just to pay your electric bill. Kathryn Finney, a.k.a. the Budget Fashionista, is the expert on all things chic and
Искусство и культура

Whatever You Say I Am : The Life and Times of Eminem
does eminem matter? On assignment for his first cover story for Rolling Stone, the very first national cover story on Eminem, Anthony Bozza met a young blond kid, a
Художественная литература

The Lake, the River & the Other Lake : A Novel, Steve Amick
Welcome to the resort town of Weneshkeen, nestled along Michigan#8217;s Gold Coast, where the sapphire-blue Lake Meenigeesis and the winding Oh-John-Ninny River lie
Художественная литература

Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense, Christine Kling
In her acclaimed novels of suspense, Christine Kling gives readers good reason to believe that if Travis McGee and Kinsey Millhone had ever hooked up, their child would
Художественная литература

Oscar et la dame Rose, Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt
Первая книга из цикла Шмита о мировых религиях. Книга о христианстве. Оскар – маленький мальчик. И он умирает. Он приговорен. У него рак. Ему остались считанные месяцы
Художественная литература

Lucky Me : A Novel, Debra Borden
Lucky Me is that rare book that captures#8212;in the vein of Elinor Lipman and Elizabeth Berg#8212;what it really means to be a modern woman. Julie Berman seems to have
Деловая литература

Trump: The Art of the Deal, Donald J. Trump, Tony Schwartz
From the Impresario of NBC#8217;s hit show The Apprentice TRUMP ON TRUMP: #8220;I like thinking big. I always have. To me it#8217;s very simple: if you#8217;re going to
Искусство и культура

Portrait of Johnny : The Life of John Herndon Mercer, Gene Lees
An intimate biography of the great songwriter, this is also a deeply affectionate memoir by one of Johnny Mercer#8217;s best friends. #8220;Moon River,#8221;
Тут Вы можете оставить комментарий о The J.A.P. Chronicles : A Novel, Isabel Rose