Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense, Christine Kling

Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense, Christine KlingIn her acclaimed novels of suspense, Christine Kling gives readers good reason to believe that if Travis McGee and Kinsey Millhone had ever hooked up, their child would have grown up to be Seychelle Sullivan: a beautiful, savvy heroine with a knack for steering her salvage tugboat into South Florida#8217;s most troubled waters. In Seychelle#8217;s new caper, she may just be in over her head when murder and corruption come bobbing to the surface.

Since kindergarten, Seychelle and her best friend, Molly, had been as close as sisters. Molly even dated Seychelle#8217;s brother. But it all ended suddenly when Nick Pontus, a slick, older, up-and-coming entrepreneur, came along. A smitten Molly quit school, married her new beau, and never spoke to Seychelle again. After thirteen years, it still stings.

Seychelle didn#8217;t see the sniper who picked Nick off at the helm of his yacht, but she knows that there are plenty of people in South Florida who wanted to see the gambling-boat tycoon dead: the Russian mobsters looking for a piece of his casino action, the Indian gamers who resent his competition, and the ecological activists fighting his plans to develop Fort Lauderdale#8217;s waterfront. But it#8217;s Molly whom the cops zero in on. And despite her bitter feelings and against her better judgment, when her back-from-the-blue friend asks for help, Seychelle can#8217;t just weigh anchor and cruise. She#8217;s got to dive in.

What she finds is a money-skimming scamaboard Nick#8217;s flagship gambling boat, Nick#8217;s new trophy wife turned merry rich widow, and Nick and Molly#8217;s teenage son, a scared kid with a big secret . . . and a killer on his
trail. Protecting the boy, proving Molly#8217;s innocence, and navigating between squalls of gunfire add up to a tall order as salvage jobs go. But like any good captain, Seychelle will never abandon ship. Even if it means risking her life. Обо всём этом и не только в книге Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense (Christine Kling)

скачать Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense, Christine Kling
Если ссылка на Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense, Christine Kling оказалось неверной, сообщите нам об этом.

Поделись с друзьями

Похожие книги
Художественная литература

Therapy (Alex Delaware), Jonathan Kellerman
Jonathan Kellerman has made the psychological thriller his own gripping province with his bestselling series of Alex Delaware novels. Now, Delaware#8217;s new adventure
Деловая литература

South Africa Limits to Change: The Political Economy of Transition (South Africa)
The sense of hope generated by South Africa#8217;s unprecedented democratic transition is already giving way to the grimmer realities of how little has changed for the
Художественная литература

Lucky Me : A Novel, Debra Borden
Lucky Me is that rare book that captures#8212;in the vein of Elinor Lipman and Elizabeth Berg#8212;what it really means to be a modern woman. Julie Berman seems to have
Деловая литература

The Clarks of Cooperstown, Nicholas Fox Weber
Nicholas Fox Weber, author of the acclaimed Patron Saints (#8220;Exhilarating avant-garde entertainment#8221;#8212;Sam Hunter, The New York Times Book Review) and
Деловая литература

Good Luck : Creating the Conditions for Success in Life and Business
Good Luck is a whimsical fable that teaches a valuable lesson: good luck doesn#8217;t just come your way#8212;it#8217;s up to you to create the conditions to bring
Искусство и культура

Jerry Herman : Poet of the Showtune, Stephen Citron
This revealing and comprehensive book tells the full story of Jerry Herman#8217;s life and career, from his early work in cabaret to his recent compositions for stage,
Искусство и культура

Unbelievable : The Life, Death, and Afterlife of the Notorious B.I.G, Vibe Magazine
From the same people who brought you vibe magazine#8217;s New York Times bestseller tupac shakur comes the other half of the story that rocked the world: unbelievable,
Деловая литература

7 Money Mantras for a Richer Life : How to Live Well with the Money You Have, Michelle Singletary
The best financial planner Michelle Singletary ever knew was Big Mama, her grandmother. Big Mama raised Michelle and her four brothers and sisters on a salary that never
Художественная литература

The Bright Forever : A Novel, Lee Martin
On an evening like any other, nine-year-old Katie Mackey, daughter of the most affluent family in a small town on the plains of Indiana, sets out on her bicycle to
Деловая литература

Interpersonal Edge: Breakthrough Tools for Talking to Anyone, Anywhere, about Anything, Daneen Skube
Up till now, the cutting-edge tools in this book have only been available to management teams, high-level executives, and select clients. You#8217;ve no doubt picked it
Деловая литература

John Kenneth Galbraith: His Life, His Politics, His Economics
John Kenneth Galbraith (1908-2006) was one of America#8217;s most famous economists for good reason. From his acerbic analysis of America#8217;s #8220;private wealth and
Деловая литература

John Kenneth Galbraith: His Life, His Politics, His Economics
John Kenneth Galbraith (1908-2006) was one of America#8217;s most famous economists for good reason. From his acerbic analysis of America#8217;s #8220;private wealth and
Тут Вы можете оставить комментарий о Bitter End : A Novel of Suspense, Christine Kling